Awesome Typography

Posted: December 14, 2008 in Art
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Ok, since I received some questions about the universal declaration of human rights video, I’d thought I’d show some origin stories (origins of the you-tube typography). I don’t actually know where the first one was. Maybe I’ll seek it out one day or someone will tell me. But for all of these clips, PARENTAL GUIDANCE is suggested. There’s cartoon depiction of violence, strong course language and some suggestive themes.


Above: Because that was the first one I’d seen.


Above: Because that one was unique amongst the typography, and has a special place in my heart


Above: This one was also unique, and I like the post modern representation of one my fav. post modern films.

Above: Topical with the upcoming Watchmen movie release, and seeing Alan Moore’s words animated makes me giddy.

Above: Because it’s from one of the greatest movies of all time, one of the greatest characters of all time, and funnily it’s an advertisement..

Comments
  1. Tim says:

    Awesome video!

    -tf

Leave a Reply

