Artwork – Illustration

Posted: December 13, 2008 in Art
Tags: , ,

I’ve been flirting with making art for way too long, it’s time to go for a date. I’ve taken design courses, illustration courses, drawing courses, even some fashion courses (which were awesome by the way). I’ve worked with artists for a long time and have huge respect for artistic talent, even when it comes primarily to craft. Being able to express yourself visually is a gift. It would make my life much easier if I could easily express what I’m thinking, and I have a need to. I found this site: http://www.deviantart.com a while back. We’ve since hired one of the artists I found on the site. There’s a lot of great stuff, and there’s a lot of really bad stuff but mostly, it’s just normal people trying to express themselves, which I find really inspiring.

So, at one point, I may end up posting here http://onehundredfeet.deviantart.com/, but I wouldn’t say any time soon.

My collection of ‘So you’re a chump and you want to draw’ books is growing and I need to get above the curve so I can develop my skill on my own. So, I’ll be posting artwork that’s going to embarrass me, but getting over it is the most important part.

Comments
  1. David L. says:

    Drawing is more fun than writing anyway.

Leave a Reply

